quinebaug valley community college

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the governing body of the Academic Affairs Division, and is both an independent governance structure for the members of the Academic Affairs Division and an advisory body to the Dean of Academic Affairs. The primary function of the Academic Senate is the development and oversight of policies, procedures, and proposals related to programs, curriculum, and other functions of the Academic Affairs Division and its constituent members. The Senate is the forum where discussion on curriculum, academic matters, and academic policy and procedure occurs.

Mission: The Quinebaug Valley Community College (QVCC) Academic Senate engages in the development of policies and procedures relating to all academic issues of QVCC.

2018-2019 Academic Senate Leadership

William G. Army, President (2nd year)
Coordinator of Learning Center
Lecturer in History

Chris Parden, Vice President
Associate of Professor of Computer Science

2018-2019 Curriculum, Instruction, and Policy Committee (CIP)

Kudzai Zvoma, Chair (2nd year)
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Joachim Bullacher (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Mark Lowe (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Melissa Philion (2nd year)
Professor of Biology

Mark Szantyr (1st year)
Professor of Fine Arts

One vacant position.

Student Services Representative
Nicole Marcoux-Bowen