quinebaug valley community college

LiR Executive Council and Committees

Executive CouncilĀ  2018-2019

Guests on WINY
Members of LiR as guests on WINY radio.

Joan Buell, President
Mary Saad, Vice President
Open, Secretary
Woody Durst, Treasurer

Lois Brower
Mary Davis
Dotti Durst
Dorothy Fazzina
Lee Felpel
Mabel Green
Barbara Jensen
Roger Pellerin
Barbara Schreier
Marilyn Thanas

Past President
Lenore Gudmundson


Barbara Laliberte, Chair
Following an established format, classes are offered in the fall, winter, and spring and vary in the number of sessions. The committee develops the course schedule and finds volunteers to teach on a variety of topics.

Jim Hamel & Lee Felpel, Co-Chairs
This committee maintains an up-to-date membership list and mails all members information on upcoming courses and events.

Woody Durst, Chair
LiR is a non-profit organization and the Executive Council monitors all expenditures. LiR funds several scholarships for deserving QVCC students.

Judy Swayze, Chair
This committee is responsible for arranging refreshments that are required for LiR functions.

Information Technology Liaison
Richard Anger
The liaison works on the utilization of the technical resources at the college with the LiR members who use these resources.

Scholarship Liaison
William Brower
The liaison is a voting member of the QVCC Foundation, coordinates a LiR donation drive, and awards scholarships at the annual Scholarships Night in May.

Interested in becoming an Executive Council member or want to know what the roles are of the different committee chairs? Check our Guidelines for Executive Council members.